Published December 16, 2016
Wilcox County would like to welcome you to a ceremony on December 29, 2016 beginning at 1:00 p.m. in the Wilcox County Courtroom. At this time we will say farewell and give our best wishes to those who are leaving their office or have left their office during this term. The ones who have been invited to attend are:

John Pridgen Superior Court Judge
Bobby Gibbs Tax Commissioner
Betty Jean Anderson Probate Judge
Wanda Hawkins Superior Court Clerk
Mike Martin Sheriff
Tracy Tyndal County Commissioner
David Brown County Commissioner

This service will be followed by the swearing in of the new officials as well as the returning officials:

Carolyn Elsberry Tax Commissioner
Shawn Rhodes Probate/Magistrate Judge
Janet Mauldin Superior Court Clerk
Robert Rodgers Sheriff
Clay Reid County Commissioner
Alfonza Hall County Commissioner
Janice Brown Coroner

Also invited is our new Superior Court Judge Denise Fachini.

A social will be held on the main floor of the Courthouse immediately following the ceremony. Please come and give them your best wishes. The social will end at 4:00 p.m.